Turning A House Into A Home

Ok, you know what, I CAN’T move out yet anyway. You know me too well; I can’t be independent. I can cook Breakfast but not Dinner. I can wash the dishes but not my clothes, not even my underwear. I don’t even know how to work the Washing Machine. And I don’t have that much money to worry about monthly bills. Ok, I’ll stay here with you, folks. This is for my good, for my good. Gah.

 

My family and I are moving to a new house here in Pasig, next to our Lola’s from the Father side. At the same time, we are building a house in Mandaluyong, on the lot Mama inherited from her parents, MY grandparents. It’s a small house, only a 3-piece family can space in. I’ve been debating to be allowed to occupy it. You figured, the parents would not want me to move out from theirs and to my own. I guess they’re not yet ready to lose a live-in maid, that’s what I think I am in the family anyway. Or not really.

I can’t move out yet anyway. I’m never independent. I am in some aspects, but to be all-out responsible, nah, not for me. Plus, my brother Hans would need me most when he enters College next year. So I guess, I’ll stay.

I’m trying to tell myself, it’s OK. Stay with them, stay with them. I guess all I ever want is freedom. Is that too hard to be granted?

 

~ by ardenkhan on 22/11/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
