The Songs That Rocked My 2009

I was more excited in revealing my over-all TOP 20 Songs of the entire 2009 than celebrating the New Year’s itself. Every year since 2001, I have been making my personal hitchart. A list of songs that are hot that particular year or the songs that have meant so much to me that year.

This year, new acts (new to my hitchart) have made it through to the Top 10 with the inclusion of several newcomers. The Killers already had a Top 5 hit in 2007 with For Reasons Unknown.

MY ULTIMATE TOP 20 OF 2009

1. YOU FOUND ME – The Fray

Lost and insecure, you found me.

2. I GOTTA FEELING – The Black Eyed Peas

I know that we’ll have a ball… and just lose it all.

3. SPACEMAN – The Killers

Everybody, look down. It’s all in your mind.

4. REVELRY – Kings Of Leon

What a night for a dance, you know I’m a dancing machine.

5. WHAT A CATCH, DONNIE – Fall Out Boy

I’ve got troubled thoughts and a self-esteem to match.

6. EH, EH (Nothing Else I Can Say) – Lady GaGa

I wish you never looked at me that way.

7. 21 GUNS – Green Day

Like a liar looking for forgiveness from a stone.

8. THINKING OF YOU – Katy Perry

In your eyes, I’d like to stay…

9. NOTION – Kings Of Leon

I gotta notion to say what doesn’t feel right.

10. BAD ROMANCE – Lady GaGa

Rah-rah-ah-ah-ah. Roma-roma-ma. GaGa-ooh-la-la.

11. Who’d Have Known – Lily Allen

12. A Little Too Not Over You – David Archuleta

13. Don’t Trust Me – 3OH!3

14. Crack The Shutters – Snow Patrol

15. Where Are You Now – Honor Society

16. Shattered – OAR

17. Waking Up In Vegas – Katy Perry

18. Teen Lovers – The Virgins

19. New Perspective – Panic At The Disco

20. One Less Lonely Girl – Justin Bieber

***

You found me.

Thank you, 2009!

~ by ardenkhan on 31/12/2009.

2 Responses to “The Songs That Rocked My 2009”

  1. good song choices, babe. syempre happy ako two lady gaga songs made it to your list šŸ˜€

  2. Finally I got to see your top 20 songs! LJ mo kasi yung naka-link sa blog ko kaya di ko macheck on a regular basis. Di bale, I will update the link na. Sige, I will make a top 10 or 20 songs din. Dami ko pang pending posts eh haha!

    Thanks for the comment, kapatid! Exchange links tayo haha..

Leave a Reply

 
