Two-time Oscar winner Barbra Streisand- presenter of the Best Director award- reiterated that this year, we could witness a history in the category as the first female director (Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker) or the first African-American director (Lee Daniels, Precious: Based On The Novel Push By Sapphire) could actually go home with the award.


Upon opening the envelope, she said, “The time has come.”

Kathryn Bigelow, in her seat, mouthed, “Oh my god.”


“And the winner is Kathryn Bigelow. The Hurt Locker.


With 2 Oscars each,

The Hurt Locker (Best Picture) Director/ Producer Kathryn Bigelow and

The Hurt Locker Screenwriter/ Producer Mark Boal.


~ by ardenkhan on 08/03/2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: