THE NICEST BEST ACTRESS

So I had fun at the GMA Trade Launch last night, yes. Obviously. I was starstruck for I’m not someone who’s around celebrities that much. I’m not a local TV fan, but there are few Filipino celebrities who I would do everything to meet:

Maricel Soriano, Lorna Tolentino, Elizabeth Oropesa, and her…

Last night was the SECOND TIME when I had the chance to be up close and personal with Carmina Villaroel. Even before I attended the Trade Launch, I had been telling Pat (GMA AE) that I’d kill just to have a photo with Carmina.

When Pat and I approached her, I introduced myself and told her that I had already met her in 2008!

TO MY SURPRISE, SHE SAID IN RESPONSE:

“Oo! Sa Via Mare!”

Man, that was in 2008. And it’s already 2010. And I’m a nobody. Not like I’m working for the network or I’m around her for many times. But the first time I met her was during that moment in Via Mare, Shangri-La, and it only took us a good 5 minutes to chat.

This was that moment… captured.

IMAGINE THAT!

I am a fan. A super fan.

***

I wish I’d have more time with her considering that’s she’s my brand’s endorser. 🙂

~ by ardenkhan on 09/04/2010.

One Response to “THE NICEST BEST ACTRESS”

  1. You left quite an impression on her. HEHE!

Leave a Reply

 
