NUMBERS & FIGURES

It’s been a crazy ride to my first three months at work. It’s unbelievable that no matter the stress, I still figured out how to balance everything with good laughs, finding the right person from the bunch of office mates to rant to, finding the right people to seek help from, finding the right office mates to entrust my weaknesses to, and so on. I love what I do. I have dreamt of this since college probably and now I’m here.

Since I started with this new job on March 22, I could only remember a few instances when I left the office at exactly 6 PM. Likewise, I could only remember a few when I got to work on time which is at 9 AM. Seriously, who likes waking up in the morning? Lame excuse. On another context, I could only remember a few moments when I left the office with less than 9 hours of service. I’m not complaining or anything. This is supposed to be a blog post about my addiction to work. And it’s safe to say that I’m mighty addicted and happilly addicted to work, the thing that I do. I have wonderful bosses who I share a laugh about life or two with and it’s what matters.

It’s just weird that I enjoy this job so much that I tend to overlook other not-so-important-things-but-can-be-quite-are. Lovelife. Well, I am in this illusion that I’m better off without one anyway. Then again, it’s just an illusion. I’m not really happy being alone, but I’m better off alone. I choose to be this- in my singular form. I choose to be worrying about friends and myself and money and less about love. Love is the most stressful of all things and who needs it. I’m living the life of a career person, or so I say. I work all-week-long and on Friday nights, I go out with my girls friends for dinner, coffee, and sometimes, beer. On weekends, I rest, or try my hardest to. It’s my life. Am I in this danger of possibly getting sick of it- YES. But heck, I should not anticipate and worry. That’s gonna cause me another stress.

Lately, I have been neglecting my WordPress. I go online every chance I get to update my Facebook and Twitter and that’s all I ever do. My life so out-there is only capable of handling micro stuff, like micro-blogging. I’m sorry, dear WordPress. I promise to update you as much as I can. I need to practice writing and blogging again. I have to go back. I have to be the enthusiatic blogger I once was, like back in College. Oh, and hey, if you’re reading this, please feel free to visit my former life on Livejournal on this link- http://ardenkhan.livejournal.com and a very much older blog on this one- http://rdnsohot.livejournal.com. Oh I swear, I didn’t know what I was writing about back then. I just type away! I wish sometimes I’d be known like that Julie Powell in Julie & Julia. Who knows? That’s what every blogger’s dream.

Oh and tonight, I got frustrated over a tiny detail. NO, a major one. Nah. I’ll wait ’till the proper time to blurt this out. I deserve a bigger one ahead. A brighter one, a better one. I deserve a happier life. I know that for sure.

~ by ardenkhan on 05/07/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
